The Team

The Team

Leadership Council

Dr. Jennifer Muchiri

Leadership Council Member

Chairperson and Senior Lecturer Department of Literature

jennifer.muchiri@uonbi.ac.ke

Stephen Kirimi M'Mwamba

Leadership Council Member

Senior Chevening Fellow (University of York) and Not-for-profit professional

kenya@unsdsn.org

Dr Emily Chepngetich Sitienei

Leadership Council Member

Senior Lecturer in the Department of Educational Psychology

kenya@unsdsn.org

Prof. Daniel Ndaka Sila (PhD)

Leadership Council Member

Dean, School of Food and Nutritional Sciences (2018 to date), Project Manager for the European Union funded project on Food Fortification in Kenya (2017 - 2022) and Chairman of the JKUAT Grants Management Directorate Board (2019 to date).

dsila@jkuat.ac.ke

Prof. Damiana M. Kieti

Leadership Council Member

Damiannah M. Kieti is an Associate Professor at Moi University and tourism expert with over 17 years of experience.

kenya@unsdsn.org

Prof. Miriam Were, EBS, IOM

Leadership Council Member

Chairman person of Kenya’s National AIDS Control Council (NACC) and the Board of AMREF and on numerous other Boards.

miriam@were.or.ke

Dr. Patrick Maluki

Co-Chair- SDSN-Kenya

Senior lecturer -Institute of Diplomacy and International Studies -University of Nairobi

patrick.maluki@uonbi.ac.ke

Prof. Simeon K. Mining

Member -Leadership Council

Director of Research, Moi University.

skmining@mu.ac.ke

Dr. James Kiprop Chelang’a, (PhD)

Co-Chair -SDSN-Kenya

Senior Lecturer and Chairman of the Centre of Public Sector Reforms Moi University.

chelanga.james@mu.ac.ke

Network Managers

Ms. Stella Mbiti

Assistant Network Manager

Assistant Lecturer in the Department of Landscape Architecture -Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT)

mbitistella@sabs.jkuat.ac.ke

Wesley Chirchir

SDSN-Kenya - Network Manager

Program Coordinator -Center for for Public Sector Reforms.

wesley.chirchir@mu.ac.ke

The Youth Team

Margaret Kamau

Network Coordinator -Nairobi Region

scholar of International Security and Strategy at the University of Nairobi.

margaret.kamau@sdsnyouth.org

Felix Kulei

Network Coordinator (Kenya)

Research Officer -Moi University

felix.kulei@sdsnyouth.org

Contact us

Get in touch at kenya@unsdsn.org